Belated New Year Wishes …

Well, better late than never. I wish all of you a peaceful and prosperous new year. I have been busy with my new film ‘Spanish Masala’. Besides, there were a few other things which kept me busy-like shooting of ‘Cinemakkaryangal ‘and celebrity interviews at One TV, where I am the creative head. All these things kept me offline for a short period; so I could not send replies to the New Year greetings. Now I am back, and belated New Year wishes to all…

For me, Christmas and New Year celebrations were rather calm with my family members. On January 1, I went to Bharathappuzha with my wife, children and my sister’s children. Now, long grass with white colored flowers has taken place the sands at Bharathappuzha. The grass seems like the ghost of the sand that was once there. After that day, I went back to my usual busy schedule. My new movie ‘Spanish Masala’ is all set to hit the screen on 19th of this month.

There was not a single film directed by me in 2011, and it is the second time in my directorial career which spans over 13 years. The years 2000 also did not see any movie by me. After ten years, another year, 2011, comes with a ‘barren’ face. Now, ‘Spanish Masala’ is ready to be served onscreen this January which is my next film after ‘Elsamma enna ankutty’ .

The year 2011 has been a significant one for Malayalam cinema in many ways. (Not because I did not register my presence with a film, lol). New concepts and new directors have forayed into the Malayalam cinema world with a bang. We have also seen the clash among various film associations and the subsequent strikes. Thus 2011 has been an eventful one. The first movie of 2012 has been released. Films like ‘Kunjaliyan’,’ Asuravith’, ‘Padmasree Bharat Dr Saroj Kumar and ‘Casanova’ are all set to entertain the viewers, along with my Spanish Masala.

Remember, now you can go to theatre and watch movies with kids because the exam fever has not yet begun. So, enjoy ‘Spanish Masala’…

Once again, let me wish you a very happy new year.

15 responses

  1. Dear Lalsir,

    Wishing you a fantastic New year. Hope Spanish Masala could be a Super Hit like Meesha Madhavan.

    Year 2012 should be a bless year for you. Pray the almighty to shower his blessings on you and your team.

    Regards

    Keerthi Kumar

  2. hi,

    wish you the same sir…may you have a great year ahead….sir can you pls provide me an opportunity in acting….. i am trying so hard to get in touch wit you ..pls help me sir..pls give me a chance …i have been looking for a chance for past 6 years now i am 22 … pls help me if you can…and pls do replay sir..acting is always my passion..i hope one day i will make it …if t you can help me to provide an opertunity it will be great..so ..pls let me know sir…thx

    regards

    vigil

  3. All d best 4 spanish Masala dear Comrade……………………………..i will catch u soon wit ma one line………………..”””’

  4. My best wishes for you and your family ……………….

    Happy X’mas and a Prosperous New Year.
    My prays and wishes for a great success to your upcoming movie “Spanish Masala”

    Regards

    Sreenadh Anchal

  5. Happy new year sir. I m waiting for your film…. You may be that much tensed bcaux you have to keep the vowes to audience…. That much we are expecting from you… I love your cinemas…….

  6. Dear Lal Jose sir,

    First a happy new year wish to you and your family,

    Your way of celebrating new year with your family is very curious, I think. And yes, that is a way that most of the kerala people can follow in spite of their way of celebrating it, by indulging in drinks and all..

    And I am waiting for your latest flick. Hope it will be a classy one just like the ones you did before

  7. many of the movie makers are compromising for making commercial hits, without any logic, we can find that in “beautiful” also..And lack of media support like “…t.d dasan….”,”randam Bhavam” etc(that was One of the nice movie i liked)”Elasamma..” was a nice work in direction, poster design and in Media support Waiting for the same magic from the upcoming “spanish masala” ..all the best….

  8. hope spanish masala turns out to be a gud one…since the other 3 rlses f the year so far have opened to mostly negative reviews,smasala will mst pobly my first movie in theatres this year

  9. But music of this film let me down. There is no novelty this time as expected from your team! What happened? Vidyasagr could have been much better rather than this. Really came just like a bolt from the blue for the avid music lovers as me!

  10. Dear laletta,
    Nerittu parichayam illelum , njan batherikkaran anu, sajeer, safaru , ivar ellavarum ente friends anu, sharjah kareem bhaiyum ente friend anu, Spanish masala kanan kothi undu, ivide dubai udan release cheyyum ennu karuthunnu, kaanam friendsinem kootti, prarthikkunnu, nalla cinemakal undavan

    Best regards, to your family also

Leave a Reply

