Friends…
New Neelathamara has now become part of Malayalam film History! The film is completing a month in theatres all over Kerala!
All of You have empowered us in making the film a genuine success… Along with my team I thank all film lovers with heartfelt gratitude..! For us there is no better celebration! You have accepted our effort and blessed us with the invaluable contribution of experiencing the work!
I want to correspond with each person who contacts this blog. As a lot of interactions are common, I am unable to respond to each comment. Please continue your support and that makes me creatively active and challenged!
Here is wishing all of you a very happy Christmas and Joy and peace all throughout 2010!!

Love
Lal Jose

33 responses

  1. Could you please provide me your active mail id so that it could be an alternate communication channel between us.

    Of course I will not pester you with mails !

    regards
    ramesh

  2. Neelathamara is undoubtedly a hit. Malayalis will always remember you for your initiatives to take up this project, reaffirming the importance of ‘good old days’ successfully!! I am a resident of Gujarat, Ahmedabad and happened to see Mallika Sarabhai’s son Revanta recently. A 22 years old handsome chap, a born dancer, with excellent acting skills. He is the grandson of Smt. Mrinalini Sarabhai, a descendant Anakkara Vadakkath. Think of him when you bring out your future productions. It will be a double bonanza for Malayalis, who always appreciate innovations!!

  3. Lalu Chatta… Thanks once again for this wonderful blog… Wishing you and your family a great Christmas and wonderful New Year. I am requesting you to please keep the same team of technicians for your next flick. Especially Vijay Ulaganath & Vidyasagar. Also please give chance to Shibu Chakravarthy (Lyrics) for your next movie.

  4. Hai laluvetta, Oru katha paranju bhalippikkan ellavarkum kazhiyilla. thankalku aa kazhivu daivam valare thannirikkunnu. njan muscatil ninnanu ithezhuthunnathu. ivide undakunna chiripadarthunna oro sambhavathinumoduvil njan thankale orkum. thankal cinemayiloode ithu mattullavare ariyichirunnenkilennu….

  5. Dear Lal Ji….. Neelathamara is one of the wonderful MT film in Malayalam and also a Lal Touch Film… in every scene have your finger touch .. the hero and heroin are acted according to your direction the song is a very remarkable one…. and I am specially noted sence that is the hero is dripped the heroin in one song the scene it is so cruel.. totally a good film wish you all the best for your next film. Also give me a chance to act in your next film…. my address is : Vinesh Kumar, Vadakkumpadam, Koduvayur, Palakkad. PH: 9446096863

  6. Chettaa….. Great work!!!!

    Wishing you all the best for all your new works in 2010.
    One thing i like about your work is…u love creativity..and try to be different in each project…that distinguish u from others…Keep it up.
    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

  7. I didn’t know of your blog earlier.came here thru Priya singh.Yet to c neelathamara….we have a special penchant for directors like u, Sathyan anthikad and the like since you do not have the halo of fildom around you.I mean, we feel you are just like us.c u again.

  8. Hi Lalusir,

    have a nice Merry X’Mas & Happy New Year.

    Thank u very much for very nice blog.

    I belive NEELATHAMARA will become Super Duper Hit.

    Whis u all the best.

    B4 I didnt belive u will select any one of new actor in yr filim. Very good.

    I am Jo, working in one of the Multy National Shipping Company in Dubai as an Operation Co-ordinator. I am very intresting in Acting. I can quit my job and all……..

    My intrest i cannot showup here. I am mad in acting… If u selecting any one please considor me… This is requse…… I will send u mail. Kindly provide yr mail ID.

    I am wishing all of yr NEELATHAMARA CREW BEST WISHES

    Faithfully
    Jo

  9. I am yet to see the film. I have never missed out any of your films. I must have watched “Randam Bhavam” around 6 times. That should have been a massive hit. Wish you a happy new year. God bless you.

  10. Dear sir
    It is really excitig to kow that our neelathamara has created history and we wish to congratulate each and every person involved in thismovie
    hats off to suresh kumar ,to you sir fr givig us such a lovely movie not to forget vidyasagar sir every time i listine to the music i am struck with awe to how one person can create such music
    we wish you all avery happy new year ad may more block busters to come in the coming year
    regds
    christy

  11. ലാലു അണ്ണാ,
    ലാല്‍ ജോ‍സിന്റെ പടം എന്നു കേള്‍ക്കുമ്പൊ തന്നെ നമുക്കൊരു പ്രതീക്ഷയുണ്ട്, ഞങ്ങളുടെ വിശ്വാസം എപ്പൊഴും നിങ്ങള്‍ കാത്തു സൂക്ഷിക്കുന്നു… നീലത്താമരയെന്ന മനോഹരമായ സിനിമ കണ്ടില്ലെങ്കില്‍ പിന്നെ ഞങ്ങള്‍ മലയാള സിനിമാ പ്രേക്ഷകരാണെന്നു പറഞ്ഞിട്ടെന്താ കാര്യം… ഞങ്ങളുടെ ഇത്രയും കാലത്തെ നിനിമ കാണല്‍ അനുഭവ പരിചയം കൊണ്ടെന്താ കാര്യം… simply the best…
    ഞങ്ങള്‍ കാത്തിരിക്കും… ഇനിയുമിനിയും മനോഹരങ്ങളായ ഒരുപിടി ചിത്രങ്ങളുമായി ഞങ്ങളുടെ മനസ്സിന്റെ തുരുമ്പിന്ച്ച ഇരുമ്പു ഗേറ്റ് കടന്നു വരിക…
    സ്നേഹപൂര്‍വ്വം,
    ശ്യാം കൃഷ്ണ

  12. നീലത്താമര ഒരു അനുഭവം ആയിരുന്നു, 30 വര്ഷം പുറകോടു പോയതുപോലെ ,നമുടെ നാട്ടിലെ മണ്ണിന്ടെ മണവും,പച്ചപിനടെ കുളിരും തിയേറ്ററില്‍ ഇരുന്നു കൊണ്ട് അനുഭവിക്കാന്‍ കഴിഞ്ഞു…

    വിമര്‍ശനം ഏടവും എളുപം ഉള്ള പണി ആണ് ,എനാല്‍ വിമര്‍ശകര്‍ ആണ് ഉത്തമ ഫ്രണ്ട്സ എന്ന് അറിഞ്ഞുകൊണ്ട് ഞാന്‍ ഒരു ചെറിയ വിമര്‍ശനം നടത്തികൊട്ടെ

    ,ഭാരത പുഴയുടെ തീരത്ത് നിനുകൊണ്ടേ തനെ കാണാന്‍ കുടകാതെ പോയ ഹരിദാസന്‍ടെ തിരിച്ചുപോകു നോകി നില്‍കുന്ന കുഞ്ഞിമാളു ,ആ ഫ്രെയിംഇല്‍ മാത്രം 2009 കടന് വന്നതായി എനിക്ക് തോന്നി…1979 ഇല്‍‍ ഭാരതപുഴയുടെ തീരത്ത് ഇത്ര വലിയ കെട്ടിടം ഉണ്ടായിരുന്നോ ?

    Lalu chetta, I am a great fan of urs,and a great lover of cinema, I have put in this comment not to put down neelathamara,but as a welwisher of urs,I couldnt hold it…..I have read neelathamara from’ My favorite scripts’ of MT Sir,and we all know MT script’s are full with visuals and life, Apart from this let me tell u,U have done a wonderful job by giving real life to those imaginary characters and to the imaginary fiction.

    Looking forward,expecting miracles again,I wish u all success and a wonderful 2010 ahead.

  13. I consider it a hugh honor to be able to interact with people like yourself. I am a very keen cinema lover and has been following good cinemas for some time now. I had watched Neelathamara, and was very pleased with it. Eventhough the story was very familiar, the movie had a class of it own. It stood on its own in its way of story telling. ats off to the great work you have been doing.
    Wishing you a very good year ahead in which i hope you will be able to go further in your movie life..

  14. Dear Sir,
    Am a gr8 fan of urs. I love to watch ur movies. Its absolutely amazing. U hav proved a lot tht u r a blessed film maker in all sense. My favourite films in ur lists r Oru maravathur kanavu, meesamadhavan, class mates, arabikkatha, neelathamara n kerala cafe. That classmates n arabikkatha r awesome.
    And i hav seen one of ur interview abt keralacafe’s PURAM KAZHCHAKAL, tht written by C.V Sriraman. which was the best in that list(Kerala cafe). Absolutely fentastic short movie.
    We all expect an another gift from u sir. Thank u very much for ur movies.
    All the best sir.
    Regards,
    Jobin

  15. Definitely .. Neelathamara.. is a splendid movie… you have done a good work..but.. i think you forgot to improve your ability to work with M T’s script… but it’s not a bad mark.. you made it very beautyful…

  16. Hello Sir,
    I must say that the whole team of yours has done a magnificent work for neelathamara. Its such a scenic beauty to just watch the movie.
    I am a person who carry a great deal of interest in working for your projects from the artistic vigor that brings. Can you please tell me how can I give an audition.Or if I can atleat have your email id to post my resume?
    Anyways happy new year and keep rocking. May almighty bless you in all your endevours. Wishing you the best of health and happiness.
    Thanking you,
    Amritha

  17. Dear sir,
    It is really great that we can get to know about ur films and more through such a blog.I have seen neelathamara,keralacafe and it is wonderful and the music is really touching.

    I would also like to tell that i have a very big dream to work in films and it is my passion.Im 23.But it is of great difficulty for people like me when we dont have any film background and when we dont get to know about the search for any fresh faces so that we can apply for.Its a very sincere and true request that if u can send me ur mail id or address so that i can come and see u in person.Film truly doesnt mean any fame or glamour for me,it is like my passion and i really wanna do it..And this a very true and sincere request form bottom of my heart.i hope u will understand the hurdles that people like me face for this and would mail me ur contact address or phone number.

    Once again cheers for kerala cafe and neelathamara.And looking forward for ur future projects sir.

    Thanks,
    lekshmi

  18. Wishing you the very best in the year 2010.

    I am sorry to say that I could not watch “Neelathaamara”, though I was eagerly waiting for it to be released. So, I have no comments to make on it now. 😦 This year, I missed on two imp movies. The other one being Ranjith’s “Paleri maanikkam”.

    Awaiting your next release.

  19. dear lal sir,

    love and greetings from fr. vineesh Mathew , Delhi,
    after the Neelathamara now we expect ur next magical touch. hope u would be coming up with another milestone movie in malayalam film industry.

    with love and prayer fr. vineesh mathew.

  20. Even though i was keeping myself updated on the progress of Neelathamara shoot in each days through your blogs and other film news, could not watch neelathamara in the initial weeks..

    But.. Got a chance to watch it yesterday… Kunji Malu is haunting me… The Ambience of the Movie creates a lot of nostalgia.. I got all that i expected from such a movie.. Congratz.. Great Work…

  21. dear lallu sir….neella thamara njan kantuuun ….but smthing missing that story..orikallum MD sirinea kuttam parayilla …annalllum ….thankalludea picturising okea buttt smthig smthg mistaken……………..sharothea ammini marikunna reason….onnum oru avekthathaaa…..okea no problem next fillm u need better ..im shure…

  22. Caress
    Hello sir,
    Got a chance to see your movie “Neelathamara” almost a week ago. Each frame is still lingering in my thoughts. Im basically a so called “valluvanattukari” and this movie made me cry like any thing. I donoo why i cried. I saw it thrice, each time i sobbed only to realise how badly I miss my home and my “naatumburam”. Though Im not so far from my home land,( its only 12 hrs away), the so called “busy schedule” and the difficulty in getting train tickets have curtailed my visits as only if circumstances demands my presence, which would not be more than once in a year or sometimes once in two years.
    Its almost 7 years im staying away from my home. The first scene when kunjimalu was coming to join, i was totally taken aback to realise that what I was really missing…!!!
    While kunjimalu and others were walking, i could really feel the fresh & cool breeze caressing my face, smell those plantlets grown on the ‘compond wall’, the soft and tickling touch of wet mud on bare foot….!!! I was relating each and every place to my childhood memories, though story line was quite common, with that mesmerising M.T touch. You really did a great job
    Thanks for reminding me all those treasured memories which i hold close to my heart …!!!

    All the best to your future ventures.

  23. Dear Lal sir

    I am a big fan of U. I have a request to remake 3 idiots in Malayalam. I think U r the only one director who can make youthful subjects like 3 Idiots.
    Suggested Actors
    Jagathy Sir – Principal
    Dileep/Indrajith/Naren – Aamir Khan
    Asif Ali – Madhavan
    Nishan(Rithu fame) -Raju Rastogi
    Jaysurya – Chathur Ramalingam
    Roma/Bhavana – Kareena Kapoor

    Awaiting this subject in Malayalam at the earliest.
    With Best Regards
    Ajitha Gopakumar.

  24. laljose maashe…..

    Taking little bit freedom to call u so Kto….kindly forgive

    I saw neelathamara recently..pashaya neelathamara
    njaan kandirunnnillaa..so no way to compare…

    Pakshe enikku ntho ithu ottum ishtayilllaa mashee….
    But when i ask myself why i dont have any answers too…

    pakshe enikku ishtamavaathirunnnaa kurachu karanygal parayam…

    1.One and formost thing .The characters and actors assigned ….bhayanakara boring acting

    roles of Kuttymaalu…… both old n new “arachana kavi n paravathy”….
    it never raised to such a height that it can even be called acting..
    kailesh was somewat ok….evn though it’s their 1st movie…nthoo i couldnt accept

    samvrutha acted well as usual….but i didnt find any reason for putting a black mark on
    her face But she too lost punch in her dialogues in her quarrel scenes with kailash

    REEMA kallunkal: Truely she dont find a place in that movie..Her dialogue rendering
    “POLISHED valluvanadan malayalam” made me laugh always….I actualy renamed
    her to “Shappile ammini” for my ease of rememberence rather than kshartaha ammini

    all dialogue rendering didnt felt natural…But it seemed like forced rendering of
    “valluvanadan malayalam”

    ambikas brother’s acting sounded good…..

    one more suggetsion is there…
    maashe thanakalku “Rathi”…kurachu koodi bangiyayi onnu polipichu eduthu kooode….
    i dont see any directors doing it beautifully but found some sparks in blessy….alone..
    The sex scene could have made it better…

    i saw a scene in which archan kavi was milking the cow….
    i am sure that she even didnt touched the breast of cow….if she does it sure that she
    would have got kicked… 🙂

    But this scene alone was a scene with larger posibility….may it not add much to progress of story

    but this can be used to depicit the flirting enviornment set there…..

    i remember a old tamil movie with similar scene in which heroine is milking the
    cow n his lover simply staring at his lover n the process..
    later camera is focussed on the fingers squeezing tht cows breasts..
    simulataneously they displays the eyes of the hero too…
    In a symbollic way it conveys the message…..I expected same to happen here but….
    disappointed
    also when arachanakavi is massaging the legs of kailash after a fall ..
    the fingers can be pulled similar to milking of cow…athum kandilllaa….But i was happy to see
    some ggod piece of work by the lady who acted the role of mother of kailesh while she looks at kutty malooo in a tsrange way n tells that now u can go…

    I truely believe that we should not criticise if we r not able to do it better than it is now..

    so these r not criticism but suggestions from a small simple film lover….I am well
    aware of the hardwork n difficulties in making a film..but just thought of sharing my view thats all take it in lighter sense ALl the best for all u r movies curiosly waiting for u r next movies

    snehapoorvam

    abhi
    abhivenugopal@gmail.com
    9446224184

Leave a Reply

